why can't I use (out of combat) wand from inventory

Here's the place to talk about the features you would like to see in a sequel to KotC.

why can't I use (out of combat) wand from inventory

Postby LordSith » Tue Aug 11, 2020 6:05 am

Hi,

Out of combat, you still need to equip a wand as weapon to use it; it's boring since , out of combat, you have to:
-desquip main weapon
- put wand
- use wand
- desequip wand
-reequip main weapon.

I would also stress that using the wands in combat is very hard for those classes who use a weapon (... like everyone except sorcerers and psyonicists in my style of play) but I guess that's done for balance reason.

But outside of combat, it's just a chore, nothing else.
OS: windows 10, 64bits, family edition.

Playing KOTC v1.14 as of 1 juni 2021.
LordSith
Solar (CR 23)
 
Posts: 247
Joined: Thu Jul 02, 2020 5:53 pm

why can't I use (out of combat) wand from inventory

Advert
 

Re: why can't I use (out of combat) wand from inventory

Postby Prima » Tue Aug 11, 2020 5:09 pm

Agree. It would be a nice quality of life update to let us use wands from inventory
Prima
Lizardman (CR 1)
Knights of the Chalice 2
Kickstarter Knight
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jul 22, 2020 11:48 am

Re: why can't I use (out of combat) wand from inventory

Postby BlueSalamander » Thu Mar 04, 2021 9:27 pm

Yes, I totally agree. I'll see what I can do about this. Cheers :)
'Say there is a chunk of meat. Pirates will have a banquet and eat it! But heroes will share it with other people. I want all the meat!!' - Luffy in One Piece
User avatar
BlueSalamander
Master Conjuror
 
Posts: 1739
Joined: Sun May 18, 2008 6:20 pm

Re: why can't I use (out of combat) wand from inventory

Postby AnneMcGrath » Tue Jun 15, 2021 2:19 pm

Hi, yeah, I can't use that stick either!!! Thought I was the only one with this problem :geek:
AnneMcGrath
Kobold (CR 1/4)
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2021 2:14 pm


Return to Ideas for KotC 2

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron